Results of the 17th FCRF "New Collaborations" program (2017)!

The France Canada Research Fund’s New Collaborations program, created in 2000, makes it possible for French and Canadian teams to acquire funding for new scientific projects.

Projects submitted for consideration must be joint projects between a French institution (all universities, Grandes Écoles, and research organizations are eligible) and one of the 20 Canadian FCRF member universities: Carleton University, Dalhousie University, McGill University, McMaster University, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Queen’s University, Simon Fraser University, University of Ottawa, Université de Montréal, Université de Québec à Montréal, Université Laval, University of Alberta, University of British Columbia, University of Calgary, University of Guelph, University of Toronto, University of Victoria, University of Waterloo, Western University, and York University.

The French Ministry of National Education, Higher Education & Research co-funds the selected projects and also supports three doctoral contracts related to some selected projects.

For its 17th edition, the FCRF Executive Committee met in Paris on May 9th, 2017, and selected the following projects:


Last modified on 23/06/2017

top of the page