Canada-France Interparliamentary Association in Ottawa

The Expanded Standing Committee of the Canada-France Interparliamentary Association met in Ottawa on December 9th–11th.

JPEG - 379.5 kb

GIF The French delegation was led by Ms. Catherine Coutelle, Representative for the 2nd constituency of the department of Vienne and President of the French section of the Interparliamentary Association. It also included Ms. Claudine Lepage, Senate Representative for French citizens living abroad and President of the France-Canada Friendship Group in the Senate; Ms. Corinne Narassiguin, Representative for the first constituency of French residents overseas and President of the Canada-France Friendship Group in the National Assembly; Mr. Marc Le Fur, Representative of the 3rd constituency of the Côtes-d’Armor department and Vice-President of the National Assembly; and Mr. Charles Revet, Senator representing the Seine-Maritime department and member of the France-Canada Friendship Group in the Senate.

 © Chambre des communes du Canada - JPEG

The Canadian section was represented by the Honourable Claudette Tardif, President of the Canada-France Interparliamentary Association. She was joined by several senators and members of the Association over the course of different work sessions organized by the Canadian section.

The issues to be discussed included pension reforms and sustainable urban management.

Last modified on 24/01/2013

top of the page